Skip to content

The winners of the Asia Mobile Awards 2019 are:4YFN Award Shanghai 2019 To Be Unveiled

asia mobile awards 2019

The GSMA has announced the winners of the 2019 Asia Mobile Awards (AMO Awards), which were presented at the AMO Awards Ceremony and Networking Reception at MWC19 Shanghai.

The awards honour the key achievements and innovations driving the mobile industry across the Asia Pacific region.

“We congratulate all of the winners and nominees of the Asia Mobile Awards here at MWC19 Shanghai,” said John Hoffman, CEO, GSMA Ltd. “The AMO Awards recognise the most innovative mobile technologies, products and services while showcasing the positive impact of mobile on individuals, business and society across the Asia Pacific region. We thank all of our entrants, judges and partners for supporting the 2019 Asia Mobile Awards.”

The winners of the Asia Mobile Awards 2019 are:

Best Mobile Technology Breakthrough in Asia

SK Telecom for Innovative Roaming Technology ‘baro’.

Best IoT Innovation for Mobile Networks in Asia

Telstra Corporation Limited, Ericsson for world’s first implementation of a nation-wide long-range NB-IoT network reaching up to 100km.

Asia 5G Innovation Award

KT for Worldwide Pioneer in 5G

Best Smartphone in 2019

Huawei for Huawei P30 and P30 Pro

Best Mobile service for Connected Living in Asia

ZTE for Air to Ground Broadband Service for Airline Connected Living.

Best Mobile Innovation for Smart Cities in Asia

China Mobile, Huawei, Tendency, Zhengzhou Public Security Bureau for Large-scale NB-IoT Electric Bike Protection and Management.

Outstanding Mobile Contribution to the UN SDGs in Asia

China Mobile, Huawei & China’s 301 Hospital for The World’s First Successful 5G Remote Surgery on a Living Human Patient Enabled by 5G DN.

Outstanding Contribution to the Asia Mobile Industry

Takashi Tanaka, Chairman of KDDI.

Women4Technology – Asian Industry Leadership Award

Xinmei Cai, Google Japan.

4YFN Award Shanghai 2019 To Be Unveiled

On Friday, 28 June, “4YFN Award Shanghai 2019” will be presented at 4YFN in Hall E7, SNIEC, the five finalists will be invited to present in front of a panel of judges as well as investors and the audience to compete for the award. The winner will be announced live.

The winners of the 2019 AMO Awards were chosen from 150 entries and nominations across six categories and judged by more than 70 world-leading independent experts, analysts, journalists, academics and, in some cases, mobile operator representatives.

Leave a Reply