Skip to content

PSL 8; 21 Foreign Players ready to shine for the first time

Lahore: 21 foreign stars are ready to shine for the first time in PSL 8.

Preparations for the celebration of HBL Pakistan Super League 8 are going on in full swing, in the event starting on February 13, Multan will host 5 matches including the opening ceremony, 9, 9 matches will be played in Karachi and Lahore and 11 matches will be played in Rawalpindi.

PSL 8 – Local and Foreigner Players Details

PSL 8; 21 Foreign Players ready to shine for the first time

21 foreign and 15 local cricketers will make their debut in League 8, International players Adil Rashid, Aqeel Hussain, Andrew Tye, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Devin Pretorius, Fazlul Haq Farooqui, Gus Atkinson, Izharul Haq Naveed, James Fuller, Jimmy Neesham, Josh Little, Kaushal Mendes, Matthew Wade, Naveen-ul-Haq, Nuwan Thishara, Odin Smith, Richard Gleeson, Shane Dadeswell, Tabriz Shamsi, Tom Curran and Wanindu Hasaranga will make their PSL debut.

Among the local cricketers are Aamir Jamal, Ahsan Bhatti, Amil Khan, Arafat Minhas, Haseebullah, Hassan Nawaz, Irfan Khan Niazi, Mirza Tahir Baig, Muhammad Karnal Zahid, Muhammad Sarwar Afridi, Umeer Bin Yusuf, Saud Shakeel, Chavez Irfan, Sufian Muqim and Tayyab Tahir will enter the field determined to make his entry into the league memorable.

Check Also – Babar Azam makes History – first player to win ICC Player of the Month award twice

Looking at individual scores, Babar Azam is the top scorer with 2413 runs in 68 matches but he is yet to score his first century in the event, this time will be a good chance to fulfill his dream.

Kamran Akmal is not participating in the PSL this time but is second with 1972 runs in 75 matches. The wicketkeeper-batsman also holds the distinction of scoring the most 3 centuries, Sharjeel Khan 2, Fakhar Zaman, Riley Russo, Cameron Delport. , Colin Ingram, Chris Lynn, Usman Khawaja, Harry Brook and Jason Roy have managed to play three-figure innings each.

Wahab Riaz is the only bowler to complete a century of wickets in PSL, the pacer took 103 wickets in 77 matches, Hasan Ali 81, Shaheen Shah Afridi 70 and Shadab Khan 65 wickets.

In the absence of Kamran Akmal, the seat of the top wicket keeper awaits Mohammad Rizwan, he had 62 catches behind the wickets, Rizwan has 60 catches, Sarfaraz Ahmed (43) is at the third position.

The event will be an opportunity for Lahore Qalandars to become the first team to defend the title, Islamabad United are eager to claim the unique record of winning the title 3 times.

It should be remembered that in PSL, Multan Sultans have the highest winning ratio of 57.54, Peshawar Zalmi is in second place with 54.37, Islamabad United has won 53.89 percent of matches in the third position, Quetta Gladiators ( 50.7) fourth, Lahore Qalandars (43.75) fifth and Karachi Kings (41.09) sixth.


Leave a Reply