Skip to content

Mohammad Rizwan bangs ICC T20I Cricketer of the Year

It’s time for awards. The winners of the various players of the year awards have begun to be revealed by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The ICC T20I Cricketer of the Year went to Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan, who had a record-breaking year at the plate.

Mohammad Rizwan bangs ICC T20I Cricketer of the Year

In 2021, the opening batsman helped Pakistan to numerous triumphs while breaking numerous batting records. During the T20I World Cup in 2021, he was at his best as he smacked every Indian bowler around the park. Pakistan beat archrival India in the World Cup for the first time thanks to his 79* off only 55 balls.

At an average of 73.6, he racked up 1,326 runs in 29 matches with one century. He also had 24 dismissals on the stumps to his name. With 281 runs from six innings, Rizwan ranked third in 2021’s ICC T20I World Cup run totals.

Jos Buttler of England, Wanindu Hasaranga of Sri Lanka, and Mitchell Marsh of Australia were also nominated for the prize.


Leave a Reply