Skip to content

PSL 7 commentators list announced

For the upcoming Pakistan Super League, a lineup of national and international commentators, specialists, and presenters has been unveiled (PSL).

PSL 7 commentators list announced

Former national women’s team captain Sana Mir, as well as all-rounders Urooj Mumtaz and Marina Iqbal, as well as pacers Waqar Younis and Sikandar Bakht, have all joined the ensemble as local commentators, according to the specifics of the announcement.

The domestic commentary team for the seventh season of the PSL will include Urdu commentator Tariq Saeed and former Pakistan cricketer Bazid Khan.

David Gower, former English player Nick Knight, Australian commentator Mike Haysman, Zimbabwean commentator Pommie Mbangwa, and former New Zealand player and everyone’s favorite, Danny Morrison, are overseas commentators at this year’s PSL. Zainab Abbas and Erin Holland round out the panel.

Despite appearing in previous PSLs, renowned commentators Alan Wilkins and Dominic Cork were not picked for this year’s competition. According to a report, Nasser Hussain and David Lloyd, who was widely expected to join the PSL 2022 commentary panel, have turned down the opportunity.

Leave a Reply